My system offers us as users many reset options that help us solve a lot of the problems we face without resorting to the factory control option which would delete all our data on the phone. One of the most important of these options is the introduction, Reset network settings on Android and iPhone phones. When you have a Problem with Wi-Fi or Bluetooth on your mobile phone, Like Wi-Fi doesn’t connect, Or the signal continues to decline. Just reset your network settings to solve the problem.
1. Reset network settings
Resetting network settings will restore all network-related settings to their original state, This will affect the following:
· Wi-Fi networks and passwords
The first major things that will be disrupted by resetting network settings are removing all saved Wi-Fi networks with their passwords. Which means that after the reset, You’ll have to connect to Wi-Fi and enter its details again. You should certainly keep Wi-Fi passwords before making a reset.
Noted for iOS users, You’ll delete Wi-Fi passwords saved in iCloud Keychain as well, After resetting network settings. But you can avoid it with a simple step, All you have to do is turn Off Keychain on your phone before resetting network settings. After resetting these settings, Sign in again to Keychain and your passwords will be there.
· Bluetooth Communications
Like what happened with Wi-Fi connections is going to happen here, All Bluetooth connections will be removed when network settings are reset as well. Resetting network settings will therefore forget all associated Bluetooth devices. You have to pair it again manually.
· Cellular settings
One of the settings that will also be affected by the network reset process is cellular settings. These include mobile network favorites (2G, 3G, 4G or LTE) and network selection methods. SMS, telephone calls and other traditional telephone services are not affected. It should be noted that the mobile data setting is not removed if the SIM card remains included in the phone.
· VPN settings
Reseting network settings changes VPN settings as well. where any information about it, such as server name and password, is deleted, And so on from your phone. It should be noted that resetting network settings does not affect other settings such as hotspot, wireless screen, and AirDrop on iOS. Resetting network settings will not remove any personal information from your phone. All your photos, videos, audio files, contacts, apps, etc. will remain the same.
2. When to use network reset settings
You can use it in the following cases:
- You can’t connect to Wi-Fi networks on your phone.
- Bluetooth doesn’t work.
- Wi-Fi connectivity continues to decline.
- Calls cannot be made or received.
- When there is no signal on your phone.
3. The way to reset network settings on a system
· iOS (iPhone and iPad)
- Go to settings and click on a year.
- Press reset followed by reset network settings.
- You will be asked for your password (if retained). Then click the network settings reset box to validate your procedure. Your device will be restarted, Network settings will return to the factory version.
On Android, the setup is different where you can find it in more than one place.
- Within network and Internet settings:
Click on settings, network and internet. Click here on the three-point icon at the top. Choose to reset network settings and then click Reset Settings.
- Within system settings:
Go to settings, then order, reset options, then reset Wi-Fi, Mobile and Bluetooth.
In doing so, we have reviewed through this article what happens when you reset network settings on Android and iOS.
Read also: The best solutions to the problem of youTube stopping working on Android and iPhone phones